summer movie guide

Through delicate observation of Caitlin and myself, I’ve discovered that after you graduate you tend to watch a shitload of movies. What better place to make mention and write comments than on a blog? Here is a quick summary of everything I watched since I moved to San Francisco – with numbers that you can pretend are stars!

Top Movies:

Season 3 & 4 of Battlestar Galactica 5/5 – pure awesome!

District 9 5/5 – Great great great movie.  Action, adventure, sci fi, social issues – just awesome.

Moon 5/5 – Sci-fi thriller.  That’s all I can say, go in not knowing anything about the movie and you will not be disappointed.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince 5/5 – Need I say more? Fuckin Ronny the Bear messed up with love potions n’ shit.

Lars and the Real Girl 5/5 – Touching and funny, great movie.  It’s not what you might think when looking at the cover.

Outsourced 5/5 – If you’re feeling romantic and/or lonely, this is the perfect movie for you. The color day celebration is great!

Read more to see the rest! :)

Caprica 0/5 – sucks balls!  If you HAVE to know how they made the first cylon – fast forward to the end.  Even then, it would probably be better just to read it online.

Inglourious Basterds 4/5 – You’ll like it if you like heavy dialog & past Quentin Tarantino movies, otherwise I may advise against.

Reservoir Dogs 4/5 – Great gangster movie, classic Quentin Tarantino.

Big Man Japan 2/5 – Really, wtf.  If you really have nothing better to watch or are into weird ass creatures, watch this.

Julie & Julia 4/5 – Adorable chic flic.  If you’re a woman and you like cooking even a little, you’ll love this movie.

Extract 3/5 – It was funny, but the storyline was lacking.

Funny People 0/5 – Maybe I’m just being biased because I hate people who are married and cheat, but this movie sucked.  It wasn’t even funny!

Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist 2/5 – If I was in highschool I probably would have loved this movie, but I’m not – so I didn’t.  It was ok.

Penelope 4/5 – Really cute little kids movie.  Great if you want to feel beautiful. :) Not recommended for boys. :P

Bruno 1/5 – You know it’s bad when the only new joke is already showcased on meatspin.com. Gross.

Ben X 4/5 – I want all of you past and present WoW players to go watch this movie right now. Do it!

What about Bob? 4/5 – Baby steps!  Classic Bill Murray.

As for movies I hope to see in the near future:
Zombieland
Gentlemen Broncos
The Men Who Stare at Goats

.Linzi

