The Route Less Traveled

Also appropriately titled; “This is why I don’t have an iPhone”. I met Tori and Jeremy at the Farmer’s Market today down by the ferry building and it was awesome! Smaller than Rochester’s (surprisingly), but much better food and once you count the ferry building as part of it Rochester can’t even compare.

Tori at the farmer's market!

Tori at the farmer's market!

Once we went our separate ways, I attempted to find Bus 12 to go back home… and instead found:

A huge bow and arrow going into the ground! Neat!

A huge bow and arrow going into the ground! Neat!

Finally giving up on finding the 12, I started walking home and found myself in Chinatown! Apparently this weekend is the Autumn Moon Festival and there was a live band and tons of decorations everywhere. It was really cool!

One of the streets had lots of lanterns.

One of the streets had lots of lanterns.

Live band!

Live band!

All in all, lesson learned: getting lost is fun.

.Linzi

