I <3 Parents; Day 2

Friday was the vertical attack on San Francisco… with a little looping in the middle. Highlights included: Lombard St, Fisherman’s Wharf, Downtown Bus Tour, The Mission, Balmy St Murals, Odopod, and Citizen Cake!

Nook

Ate breakfast at The Nook - it was very good.

Lombard

Lombard! Oh yes, I went there. I made my dad an itinerary with color coded streets.

Bus Tour

Like a kid in a candy store, my mom on the bus tour!

Pier 39

The millions of stinky sea lions at Pier 39!

LaVictoria

Thanks to Tori's recommendation - ate at La Victoria in The Mission for lunch. Amazing empanadas & tamales! We met the owner and learned more about the candy Dia de los Muertos heads shown here behind my dad!

BalmySt

Saw the beautiful murals of Balmy St in the Mission. My mom, of course, picked a wonderful one as her favorite.

Odopod! I work here!

Picture 5

Enjoying some drinks at Citizen Cake compliments of Christopher Berry!

Food goals completed: Spanish/Mexican & Alcoholic Beverages

.Linzi

