A Visit to SF

Linzi and Laura at the Bay Bridge

I had the pleasure of spending last weekend in San Francisco, the city of dreams! My hosts and tour guides extraordinaire, aka Linzi and Chris, took me to more places than I can even recount, all of which were just wonderful. I took nearly 200 photos so I’m going to have to pare it down to my favies, the rest I will put up on FB. Let the photo-blogging commence!

Linzi with some famous houses.

We're being touristy here.

The Japanese tea garden.

A extremely Zen bridge.

The tea garden was my favorite. Big surprise, no?

perfection.

Inside this neat interactive waterfall sculpture thing.

Egg dyeing... with science!

Sassy orange cat.

At Ramblas with basil vodka lemonades in hand, waiting for the tapas.

Sam, this is yours.

If you hang out here long enough, you might start to look like one of the locals.

San Fran pano

