Inspiring Person of the Moment: Caitlin Yarsky

The second Inspiring Person of the Moment is our very own Caitlin Yarsky!

Caitlin and boyfriend Ross.

Caitlin lives in Rochester, NY and is an Art Director at Workinman Interactive. Although Caitlin’s job is New Media based, her love has always been for illustration, painting, and music. She is truly inspiring because she always makes time to do the things she loves and I’m happy so say that she’s been greatly rewarded for it.

On August 12, 2011 Caitlin’s first solo art show opened at Boulder Coffee, Co. in downtown Rochester. At the opening, she sang ‘Texas’ with her father – who is amazingly talented as well (must run in the family).

Caitlin singing with her father at her art opening.

Her work will be up until the end of September, so if you’re in the area you have no excuse to check it out! I had the pleasure of visiting Caitlin’s studio when I went to Rochester in April, so I’ve seen hints of the work and all I can say is that it’s amazing. Congratulations Caitlin! We couldn’t be more happy for you and I can’t wait to see pictures of your work and the opening!

.Linzi

