Inspiring People of the Moment: Kara, Andy, and Lindsay

Hello friends! I have three friends that are doing some pretty amazing things for charity and I’d like for you to get to know a little about what they’re doing, their cause, and hopefully to inspire to you donate. ;)

Running!

Kara Hodecker, redhead on left, is running a marathon to raise money for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.

This October I’ll be tackling my very first full marathon, the Nike Women’s Marathon. Please support me by making a donation to LLS so we can help find a cure for blood cancers!

I appreciate anything you are able to give – no amount is too small. Thank you!!!

Oh and, GO TEAM!!! :)

– – –

I’m training to participate in an endurance event as a member of The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s (LLS) Team In Training. All of us on Team In Training are raising funds to help stop leukemia, lymphoma, Hodgkin lymphoma and myeloma from taking more lives. I am completing this event in honor of all individuals who are battling blood cancers. These people are the real heroes on our team, and we need your support to cross the ultimate finish line – a cure!

To learn more and/or donate, click here.

* * *

– – –

Gaming!

Andy Mindler is going to be gaming for 24 hours straight to raise money for local kids.

I’m gonna play some videogames for 24 hours straight to raise some money for Golisano Children’s Hospital at UVR in Rochester, my home town! I am planning on live streaming all of my gaming adventures during the event, I’ll post links once I set the channels up! Donate and Follow my misadventures to help raise some money! I’ll most likely be live casting mostly Minecraft, but mix in some other good stuff from now and again. I mean, it’s 24 hours. I got some time!

To learn more and/or donate, click here.

 

– – –

Running!

Lindsay Mindler is running the 5k Race for the Cure this weekend.

I’m running to support the Charlotte Affiliate of Susan G. Komen for the Cure because I want to make a difference in the fight against breast cancer. Please help me reach my fundraising goal by making a tax-deductible donation today. Your support helps us get another step closer to a world without breast cancer.

To learn more and/or donate, click here.

