Easter 2012

Chris’s Deviled Eggs

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter! Here, on the southern west coast, the RIT gang met up at Kara and Eric’s condo for an celebration of delicious food. Chris even got to watch golf, his favorite Easter tradition, that he thought he was going to miss out on this year. We also continued Amelia’s birthday.

My gift to Amelia: a purple lightsaber!

A few weeks back, before my birthday, I was hanging out with Amelia and she told me she was going to have a Star Wars themed birthday. She then went on to tell me how she was Darth Vader and needed to fight Luke. I tried to tell her that Darth was the bad guy, but she didn’t seem to care. Instead she asked me to get her a pink lightsaber. Unfortunately lightsabers, with awesome noises and light up action, don’t come in pink, so I got the next best thing – Mace Windu’s purple lightsaber! :D It was a hit – literally.

Sadie climbing up for a lap cuddle.

Nikki and Joe brought their super cute puppy Sadie. After consuming large amounts of delicious food, we brought her on a walk.

The gang.

She’s a total lap dog, except when chasing after swans, geese, and coots.

Sadie chasing the geese.

When we got back we surprised Amelia with a lit up worms & dirt pie, made by yours truly.

Blowing out the candle!

I hope your Easter celebrations were great and I’d love to hear all about them. Thank you Kara and Eric for having all of us over! If you’d like to see the rest of the pictures from this year’s San Francisco Easter, check out my flickr set.

Linzi

